Battles

Raging serpent,

Teeth blaring,

Growling and screeching,

Begging for attention.

Refusing to lay back down,

Refusing to be still,

Screaming “You will not contain me!

I am part of you;

Do not deny me!”

Wrestling match,

Skin broken,

Purple blood pooling,

Struggling with unknown

Forces within my soul,

Forces bigger than me,

Screaming “Someone lead me!

Give me advice;

I am helpless!”

Bones clawing,

Wings flinging,

Fighting and forcing,

Gaining material control,

Crawling into flesh and blood,

Reveling in sanguine life,

Whispering: “You are mine,

Don’t ever forget,

That you cannot control me!”

~FS~

Leave a Reply

